Designated Walker

As a part of our Safety and Security protocol at this point in training we are not allowed to be out in our communities after 7pm unless we are will a member of our host family. After dinner many of us like to go on walks, go hang out at the local shop, or other trainees houses. Dana has become our “Designated Walker.” She never really asks where we are going; she just likes to hang out with us. She looks pretty bored most of the time because I’m not sure she knows what we are talking about (cultural differences more so than inappropriate) but she always wants to come along. I am going to miss having her around. She keeps asking me if I am going to come back to Hellshire and visit and I tell her I would like too, but she can always come visit me too.

One thought on “Designated Walker

Leave a Reply

