Is this real life?

Marie’s host mom knows a guy, who knows a guy who owns the place. The place being Dolphin Cove in Ocho Rios.

Basically Marie and I got to swim with dolphins FOR FREE. I double bagged my arm and taped it to the point of almost cutting off the circulation in my fingers. I opted not to swim with the two dolphins where they push your feet and you stand because I didn’t want to fully submerge my cast. In hindsight it didn’t make a difference because my hand did get pretty wet. Instead I got pulled on his belly. We didn’t go very far but it was so cool!

The best part was the wet fishy kiss. It was pretty romantic, and the most action I’ve had in months. Tarsup will you marry me?

There were beautiful birds we also got to hold.

And even though the sting ray area was closed we persuaded the man to let us in by telling him we are practically Jamaican because we live in Kingston.

It was an unreal day. One more activity checked off my bucket list!

Leave a Reply

