Fearless Fantasies

If someone offers you an amazing opportunity and you’re not sure you can do it,

say yes–then learn how to do it later. -Richard Branson

I started my own internet franchise with Market America nearly two years ago. Looking back, I really had no idea what I was getting myself into, but today I can say its one of the best things that has happened to me. I have not yet created the financial success I ultimately hope to have, but I have grown so much and created amazing friendships.

Celebrating a successful World Conference, Miami 2014
Celebrating a successful World Conference, Miami 2014

While I don’t want to be incapable of feeling fear, fear definitely holds me back from growing my business. I’ve learned that I often care too much about what others think about me, and THAT is what hold me back from having more success. There are people who want to see me fail, who make fun of me, and nay-sayers of network marketing, but who’s to say their way is better? I have met the successful people in Market America and they continue to give me hope. Most of my business partners live in the East Coast, so I work alone on a day to day basis. My business partner Leanne is one of the well known “Millionaires in the Making” and she constantly encourages me and inspires me by setting a positive example. Each day I try to create little wins that hopefully lead to bigger wins.

In October 2013, I made the commitment to take my business to the next level and decided to attend an intensive seminar called “Moving Up” in Miami with Leanne and another partner named Fred. The seminar was led by three of Market America’s most successful people: Cheyn Crangle, Jim Winkler, and Gary Rogers. My head almost exploded with the amount of information packed into those two days. All three men have very different approaches to growing the business, but ultimately it’s their confidence that leads them to success. They don’t get caught up on the failures or nay-sayers, that only motivates them more.

Me, Gary Rogers, Jim Winkler, Leanne, Cheyn Crangle, Fred
Me, Gary Rogers, Jim Winkler, Leanne, Cheyn Crangle, Fred

After attending moving up I have dedicated more time to learning about being an entrepreneur by reading and feeding my mind. I have become slightly addicted to Audible. Here are a few books that I have found inspiring and that have helped me grown as a young entrepreneur:

Take the Stairs by Rory Vaden

Go Pro by Eric Worre

Think Like a Freak by Steven D Levitt and Stephen J Dubner

Shark Tank Jump Start Your Business

In just under a month I will be headed to Greensboro, North Carolina for the MA annual International Conference. Each event is a reassurance that starting my own business, as impulsive as it was, was a great decision. I believe that without fear my business would be more successful than it is, but I also think fear keeps life in check. Now, I just have to focus on keeping a balance of fear and courage when it comes to being an entrepreneur.

“Running a business will initially be very tough. That’s why the rewards are so incredible.

Stay focused, friends. You deserve the rewards.”

Inspired by The Daily Post: Fearless Fantasies

3 thoughts on “Fearless Fantasies

  1. Thanks so much for your words of inspiration! I am new to network marketing (2 months) with a different company and was going to troll the blogs for some “keep your chin up” kind of talk. Your’s was the first post on the “recent” tab and that’s all I needed! Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

